Ball joints

Nick
Founder
Bronco Info: 1995 bird poop target

Ball joints

Post by Nick »

Which do you guys think are better? Spicer, or the napa ball joints?

I can get Spicers from bronco graveyard for $55 a side, uppers and lowers. It looks like the napas will be double that price.
"If at first you don't succeed, it may be cheaper to buy it."
redwagon

Re: Ball joints

Post by redwagon »

what about Moog?
Nick
Founder

Post by Nick »

redwagon wrote:what about Moog?
I have no personal experience with moog, just what i've read on the net, and from what i've seen, their ball joints aren't that great. And you know, if it says so on the net, it has to be true!
Bronco Info: 1979 Class 3 Race Bronco. Built in 2000.

Post by 300 »

Napa will last the longest and are the most expensive. Spicer is second best, but not as good as Napa. Price through West Coast Differentials is about 1/3 the price of Napa, and less than what you quoted (late last year prices). Don't waste your money on a Kragen version if you are going to race it.
PaulW
Bronco Info: Modified and Linked 1972 Bronco

Post by PaulW »

If you beat as hard as teh desert guys you will be replaceing them regularly. Go with NAPA.
PW
SteveG
Admin
Bronco Info: Wilson: 96, Stretched 17.5", coil-overs / Bypasses, 4-link, a fridge and all the amenities :)

Post by SteveG »

Nick wrote:Which do you guys think are better? Spicer, or the napa ball joints?

I can get Spicers from bronco graveyard for $55 a side, uppers and lowers. It looks like the napas will be double that price.
That's a good price. Order those and be done with it. Spicer and NAPA joints are the exact same parts.
Sho nuff,
SteveG
Bronco Info: 1979 Class 3 Race Bronco. Built in 2000.

Post by 300 »

SteveG wrote:

That's a good price. Order those and be done with it. Spicer and NAPA joints are the exact same parts.
Napa and Spicer are not the same. Napa may be made by Spicer, but the Napa will have grease fittings, Spicer will not.
Nick
Founder